God is Good…Always

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

It is everyday, that I have to keep reminding myself that life is not perfect. Things have not looked as worse as it does now, however I have gone through worse circumstances. These I think God sent my way to prepare me for what lies ahead. Things have been great thus far, but storms are brewing and rough seas are ahead.

Maybe it’s His way of reminding me that things happen not in my time but in His time, always. Situations have pushed me to where I am here today, and it feels just right in my heart. But why do I still feel like I need to push things on, and this just feels like I am moving from God’s plan for me. Right now things feel quite lost as I try to understand the right track for me. Yes life is full of choices, and whichever one we make may it be right or wrong, we will always be brought back to where He wants us to be at.  

Why do I feel like He has also stopped speaking to me. Maybe it is so that I am not listening. Things are constantly messing up creating a bigger and deeper mess as things move forward. I don’t know what he is preparing me for, but I bet it’s something Good. In amidst all this chaos, I somehow managed to spare some time to watch the movie ‘Miracles from Heaven’. It was definitely a brilliant movie reminding us that God never forsakes us during our struggles, although we fall on our own understanding. However big or small our pain and struggle is He brings us a miracle. 

It was definitely a timely reminder that He hears every single prayer we say, and he will never forsake us although our feet wonders far away from the path designed for us. However small or big our problem is, He hears us.  

Leave a comment